Stalking and Professional Brights

So back at the beginning of February, New York and Company (one of my most favorite stores ever) started emailing pictures of great Valentine pieces. They had pictures of this beautiful raspberry colored suit in the email. I couldn’t find it online or in stores. I looked at stalked the website everyday until it finally showed up available for purchase.  So I convinced the hubs to go to the mall with me and purchased it after making sure it fit well.

Suit – New York and Company, Jewelry – The Limited, Shirt – Target, Shoes – Simply Vera via Kohls, Belt – Express

The Hubs told me that the outfit was very LOUD, but that he liked it. I had planned to wear it last week and I was meeting some people for work that I have never met before, so I felt like it might be too much for that occasion. Today though, I was working with people that I have known for a long time, so I felt comfortable trying out head to toe pink with them. I must admit that I got many many compliments on both the suit and the shoes today. I think a big part of the compliments came because while this outfit is very LOUD it is also very professional. It is cut well and made out of a great material.  I am so excited to now try wearing this in different ways. I will have to try both separates and remixing it with something other than black and gray.

Would you be brave enough to wear this bold of a color head to toe in a suit? Would this be office appropriate for your job?

5 thoughts on “Stalking and Professional Brights

  1. You are keeping it very office-appropriate though by grounding it with the black and grey as you said. Great suit to break up into jacket/pants for other outfits too! I *need* a pink blazer. (Or probably not considering I am unemployed.)

    • I think that every SAHM needs a pink blazer! I know that I wore blazers quite a bit last year because they helped me feel pulled together when I was just wearing jeans and a sweater.

  2. Pingback: Inspired | istillchooseyou

    • I never pay full price at NY&C. You need to sign up for their rewards program and email updates. They send you incredible coupons. Like spend 90 and save 40. They also let you use those coupons with their sales and deals most of the time. For instance – I got the pants of the suit with a buy one get one free deal. I then bought the jacket and a few other things and used the spend 90 save 40. 🙂

Leave a Reply

