Monochrome Me

I didn’t do any outfit planning this weekend, so when I woke up today I had no clue what I might want to wear. I ended up grabbing this brown dress from Target. I thought about pairing it with my leopard wedges and a burnt orange cardi, but then decided to go all brown expect for the big pop of jewelry (although this necklace certainly has brown tones).

Brown Dress – Target, Cardi, Belt, Tights – New York and Company, Shoes – Zinc via DSW, Jewelry – The Limited

My new glasses finally came in! I am so excited that I can finally see clearly again – I also tried a bold lipstick today.

My glasses are Michael Kors. I love all the little details of them. They have a great rectangle shape that flatters my face and then they have these clear triangles on the side. They are also very comfortable.

What do you think, do you like the new glasses? Do you like the bold lips?

Now, I should really plan my outfit for tomorrow so that i get to work on time in the morning. πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Monochrome Me

  1. Love all of it! I have a hard time doing all – or even like mostly – neutrals but you may have just inspired me here with this look. The glasses are great – I have had my frames now for almost 3 years and they’re the same shape as yours. (But mine are dark purple!)

    Oh – btw – did not mean to forget Found in My Closet Friday, I just didn’t wear real clothes last Friday. Showered & went right back into pajamas. That’s… sad. πŸ™‚

  2. Great look! I love the way the jewelry draws the eye up to your pretty face. You’ll grab attention in all the good ways πŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: #StyleMeMarch: Sexy | istillchooseyou

  4. Pingback: #StyleMeMarch: Sexy | istillchooseyou

Leave a Reply

