The Best Laid Plans

Do not always come to be.

I didn’t post yesterday because I basically wore a mix of these two outfits.

        

I wore the suit and the polka dot shirt. I also wore the polka dot tights and black shoes.

I didn’t show it off because I also worked late last night and was very tired when I got home.

I had planned to wear something different today, but was very tired when I woke up and just went with something easy.

Sweater – TJ Maxx, Shirt & Shoes – New York and Company, Pants – Express, Jewelry – The Limited

Two things that I have learned from this outfit. I need to remember to always iron in the crease of these pants. I also need to wear these pants with at least a little bit of a heel.

I am not sure that this outfit translates as well in pictures as it did in person… but I am going with it. What I do really love is this sweater and statement necklace. I don’t know that I love the button-up under it, but I do love the necklace with this.

What do you wear when you are super tired and need to be put together?

Leave a Reply

