80’s Anyone?

I would like to preface this with – I don’t think that these pants are 80’s-ish, but the Hubs does. ย I have been wanting a mustard colored skirt and yesterday while running errands, we stopped by New York and Company. I really wanted their raspberry pink suit – but also tried on these pants. I liked them a lot and the Hubs thought that they were a little 80’s, so I thought that I would just wait until they went on sale. It turns out that it was buy one pair of pants and get another pair FREE! I also had a super coupon for spend $90 and save $40. So I ended up buying the pink suit and these pants (if you can call getting them free buying them). There are several other things that I also now have my eye on. I am so excited about these pants that I have thought of at least 4 different ways that I can wear them.

Sweater – Target, Button -Up, Pants, Jewelry – New York and Company, Shoes – Calvin Klein via TJ Maxx

What do you think? Are the pants too 80’s? I also am loving an ankle pant with heels. I have about three or four other ankle pants on my wishlist. What do you think? Do you think that they are flattering at this length on me?

So this is my first of 4 BOLD outfits this week. I think that will be my theme. I have also thought about what I am wearing for Find it Friday too! Yay for outfit planning.

And now for the detail shot – Have a great day!!

11 thoughts on “80’s Anyone?

  1. SO not 80s! I believe those are the same ones I have in blue & red. I didn’t even know they were available in mustard! I have a coupon, too. I have to go get those pants! Thanks a lot, Rose! ๐Ÿ™‚ I love how you’re wearing them – mustard + blue is always a great choice!

    • I think that the mustard is new… like this past week new. I mean I stalk their website constantly. I also bought that pink suit. Josh told me very loudly that he thought that it was LOUD, but very flattering. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Also – I think the ankle pant is a flattering length on everyone. So versatile too – loving it with flats or heels. Also also, I totally have that necklace. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • of course you do! PS – your pinterest makes me want to buy LOTS of things!!! Thank you again for joining me in Find it Friday! I can’t wait to wear these with my orange sweater and leopard flats. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I happen to LOVE the 80’s, but I don’t think this outfit or pants look dated. ~You are rockin’ those pants! The mustard color looks great with your hair & complexion โ™ฅ

Leave a Reply

