Casual Weekend Wear

My inlaws were in town this weekend. We had a lot of fun relaxing. Friday night we went to dinner near by and just caught up. Saturday we played at the local park with the Bug and then the Hubs and I went on a date without the baby – dinner and a movie. The grandparents watched the baby and loved it! Sunday after church, we went to Co Co Sala for brunch. The chocolate was amazing and i cannot wait to go back with girlfriends. Today I had doctor’s appointments and errands to run after the inlaws left for Ohio.

Here is a roundup of weekend outfits. I wore one other one – but the Bug got it very dirty and not picture worthy.

FRIDAY Night

Sweater – Target, Flannel – Target, Jeans – Levis via TJ Maxx, Shoes – Target

It was a long week and it was nice to change into something very comfortable for dinner at the local diner.

SATURDAY at the Park

Shirt – Old Navy, Sweater – TJ Maxx, Necklace – New York and Company, Gray Tank – Target, Jeans – Old Navy, Socks – Target, Boots – Steve Madden via DSW

This was my park and date night outfit. Pretty casual – but we really just ate dinner at the mall and then went to a movie.

Sunday Brunch

Shirt and Cardi – New York and Company, Jeans – Levis via TJ Maxx, Necklace – gift from MIL, Glasses – Calvin Klein (these are my old glasses… I can’t wait for my new ones to come in), Shoes – Candies via Kohls.

Monday Errands

Tank – Target, Cardi – New York and Company, Jewelry – Target, Jeans – Old Navy, Socks – Target, Boots – Steve Madden via DSW, Belt – New York and Company

I am so excited that the Hubs and I did a little bit of shopping when we were out running errands. I have some BOLD outfits coming this week.

The detail shots are always fun to put together. You may have noticed that some pieces I wore over and over again. That happens on the weekends. I like to remix multiple days in a row. I also think that leopard should be considered a neutral. What do you think?

I also found out that I can make my hair wavy. Naturally my hair is very straight -so to have a little waves is very exciting to me. What do you think? Do you like the waves?

***on a side note – I took all of these pictures this morning due to the fact that we were super busy and my daughter was loving her snack in the highchair***

5 thoughts on “Casual Weekend Wear

  1. Love the weekend looks. …ok, now you know I’m going to give you my totally honest opinion… I love every look except the rolled up pants (the one with bare legs, no boots.) I just think they are the wrong cut to be rolled up – too wide, giving a boxy look. You could totally fold the width first, and then roll them up. Or just get a straight or narrow leg to roll up. But I really do love everything else. Great color combos 🙂

    • Thanks – I do always appreciate your honesty. I agree that these are not the best fold and go pants… but I went with it anyway because I was tired and wanted to wear flats and my short jeans were in the washer. I do think that the sweater and flannel combination was a fun one though to pair with leopard shoes.

Leave a Reply

