Heart Day

Valentine’s Day is such a fun day. I love pink and red… today I went for pink and red together!

Shirt – New York and Company, Skirt – Talbots Outlet, Belt – TJ Maxx, Necklace – Express, Tights – New York and Company, Boots – Chinese Laundry via DSW, Watch – DKNY via TJ Maxx

COLOR BLOCKING ROCKS!!!

I have been very inspired by this picture from pinterest!

I need to try this red and pink colorblocking soon

I still want those pants. But I thought that I did a good job with the colors.

I really loved this outfit, except that my bottom button on my skirt popped off while getting the baby in the car this morning and I felt like it made the skirt slightly inappropriate for work. I managed though.  I also threw in rose lace tights because hey – it is Valentine’s day and you should celebrate with roses.

Today I also am participating in TWO challenges… I love when things collide like that.

Pink + Red | Everybody, Everywear
Bloggers Do It Better

Check out both sites and see how others rocked it today!!

I like my lipstick today. 🙂

5 thoughts on “Heart Day

  1. Love these colors on you. My only critique would be the tights. In my opinion, they make your calves look larger. Otherwise, flawless! ♥

Leave a Reply

