Simplicity

So my bosses are on a retreat for three days this week. That means that I can dress a little more casually. I went with a simple outfit of black/gray with pops of red.

Turtleneck – KMart, Scarf – (belongs to the Hubs – but I have been wearing it a lot lately), Belt – TJ Maxx, Pants – Eddie Bauer, Shoes – Liz Claiborne via TJ Maxx

I love how monochromatic this feels even though I brought in the bright pops of red. The layers played well together. I didn’t get these pants hemmed because with 90% of my shoes they are the perfect length. My knee has been acting up though, so I went with a shorter heel. I was comfortable and didn’t step on my pants today, but this picture makes it look like I could be stepping on my hems. Oh well. 🙂

This week is going to start out slow and end really busy. I am not sure how I feel about that – but I rested up this weekend.

A closer look at the details.

It felt a little weird to pick whatever I wanted out of the closet this morning. I really enjoyed the challenge from the last two weeks. Anyone else missing the prompts as they got dressed today?

Also – what do you think of the detail shots – should I keep doing them?

See you all tomorrow! Thanks again for reading and commenting – it has been great to be a part of this community.

One thought on “Simplicity

  1. im a fan of the detailed shots. i do (did?) them on my blog and love them on other peoples blogs. while i love to see how the whole outfit comes together, i also love to see what is special about each individual component. 🙂

Leave a Reply

