Pattern Mixing and Layers {Toddler Style}

I promise that I will not fill my blog with pictures of my daughter – but I couldn’t resist this post.

On Sunday I dressed my daughter in this beautiful dress that my sister had made for her at Cappy’s Closet for Christmas. It was chilly outside, so I had to layer. I came up with something that I thought might be too much for the hubs AND he ended up loving it! He suggested that she be the sole focus of the post and even took pictures of her to send to his parents.

Dress – Cappy’s Closet, Polka dot shirt – Buy Buy Baby, Tights – Target, Shoes – Robeez, Hairbow – Target

Please excuse the fact that she is playing with her brush and diaper cream  – you do what you can to get a busy toddler to sit still. I love this dress with the owl and her name.

I also love that she is mixing stripes, polka dots, gingham, and an owl. What a fun way to pattern mix and layer.

One thought on “Pattern Mixing and Layers {Toddler Style}

Leave a Reply

