The Winter Edition 10 Day Challenge {Day 6 – Decade or Region}

Well I am back with the Winter Edition 10 Day Challenge.  Kayla at Freckles in April is doing such a great job coming up with prompts for this challenge. Today, she challenged us to dress from a decade or region. Can you guess which I picked?

Sweater – Strand via TJ Maxx, Necklace – The Limited, Belt – Fossil via TJ Maxx, Skirt – Express, Watch – DKNY via TJ Maxx, Tights – New York and Company, Shoes – Simply Vera via Kohls

Well I attempted late 50’s early 60’s office fashion. AKA anything that reminded me of Mad Men.  I used these photos {retrieved from google images} as I was putting together my outfit last night.

Joan – I want to be you someday!

Peggy – I love when you kick it up a notch and dress really well!

And then this came from the inspiration post.

Overall, I am pleased with my outfit. I even put my hair up in a bun. Not the best bun, but I tried to be Joan-esque.

I also really liked how the raspberry tights played off of the pink belt.

Come check out the rest of my challenge friends below!

12 thoughts on “The Winter Edition 10 Day Challenge {Day 6 – Decade or Region}

  1. ROSE!!!
    youre back and blogging!
    i was sad when you shut down the old blog, but im happy to find you over here, starting afresh (hopefully i can soon say the same about my own blog, as i have given up over there for quite some time).
    i look forward to keeping up with your outfits — you were always a good source of sartorial inspiration for me!

  2. Pingback: The Winter Edition 10 Day Challenge {Day 7 – Bright Colors} | istillchooseyou

Leave a Reply

