The Winter Edition 10 Day Challenge {Day 4 – Channel Someone}

Today’s posting is brought to you by Kate Middleton. I am not really a royalty follower, but I am not gonna lie – she is one stylish woman. I have deep envy an admiration for women that can do casual so effortlessly and chic at the same time.

So here is my best shot at casual chic:

Black Sweater – Strand via TJ Maxx, Tank Top – Target,  Jeans – Levis via TJ Maxx, Shoes – Target, Blazer – New York and Company, Scarf – belongs to the hubs

Here is my inspiration photo

**Source unknown**

I think that I did ok with this interpretation. I had my hair down this morning and that didn’t last. I do think that Kate does the simple pony tail well though. I also thought that the touches of tweed and plaid were very English feeling – so I went with it.

 

I think that this neckline works for me too! I like how flattering the sweater is.

Today was a very rare occasion when I was able to wear jeans to work. I originally was going to channel Joan Holloway, but found out that I could wear jeans and switched it up.

Check out my friends below that are also channeling others.

7 thoughts on “The Winter Edition 10 Day Challenge {Day 4 – Channel Someone}

  1. Kate Middleton DOES have really great taste. I’m sure she pays someone to help her shop but I like to think she puts together the actual outfits herself. I like your blazer as well.

  2. Hey Rose! Thanks for stopping by my blog. I love that you channeled Kate too – isn’t she just great! I want to steal everything in her closet, lol.
    And you are so right – that neckline looks fabulous on you!!! Well done!

  3. Pingback: The Winter Edition 10 Day Challenge {Day 7 – Bright Colors} | istillchooseyou

Leave a Reply

