The Winter Edition 10 Day Challenge {Day 3 – Embrace a Trend}

Day 3 – I got this!!

(hosted by Freckles in April)

Today we were asked to embrace a trend. I went with colored pants, stripes, animal print shoes, and a chunky watch band.

Jacket – The Limited, Striped Shirt – The Limited, Necklace and Earrings – Target, Skinny Belt – New York and Company, Pants – Express, Watch – New York and Company, Shoes – Naughty Monkey via DSW {birthday gift from my hubs on my first 29th birthday!!)

I have actually had these red pants since 2007. I bought them around the holiday time and thought that they would be a great way to add some fun into my work outfits. I try not to wear them too often – as they are quite bold, but I get them in at least once a month. And if it is December or February I usually manage at least twice a month. Since colored pants, especially red ones are so trendy right now, I would like to think of myself as a trend-setter. Obviously I am the reason that bright colored pants are hot.

I also think of stripes as being the “it” thing right now – so therefore pretty trendy. I am starting to think of chic animal prints as a classic now, but I can also see how they might be trendy.

Check out all of my other trend-setting friends by clicking below!

7 thoughts on “The Winter Edition 10 Day Challenge {Day 3 – Embrace a Trend}

  1. Oh, I really love this look! The red bottoms are such a great way to switch up the idea of a classic black blazer. Really lovely! And those shoes are so much fun! So excited to see what else you do for the 10 Day Challenge!

    Callie @ coffeeandcardigans.com

Leave a Reply

