The Winter Edition 10 Day Challenge {Day 2 – Monochrome}

For today’s rendition of the Winter Edition 10 Day Challenge hosted by Freckles in April – we are going monochrome!

Cardigan – Target, Lace Cami – New York and Company, Silky Blouse – New York and Company, Necklace – gift from MIL, Belt – New York and Company, Pants – Banana Republic, Shoes – Zinc via DSW

I usually stay safe and go black or just go monochromatic with only half of my body. Today I wanted to try cream/light brown. I really like how the different textures, and patterns added a lot of interest to my outfit even though it was monochrome.

I also loved that since I was wearing wool pants – they were lined with this silky material. So basically I had silky-ness touching all of me. AWESOME!!

I also really love love love these shoes. They have a cute wooden button detail. A fun chunky stacked wooden heel, and textured leather. They look awesome with a skirt or dress. I will have to showcase them soon.

Don’t forget to check out all of the other fun challenge participants. I was blown away yesterday with all the fun layering and have ideas of things that I want to try.

10 thoughts on “The Winter Edition 10 Day Challenge {Day 2 – Monochrome}

  1. thanks so much for your comments! I am all subscribed so I can keep up with your outfits during the challenge … and beyond!!

    Love and covet and love those shoes again. Awesome.

    Neutrals unite!!

  2. Pingback: The Winter Edition 10 Day Challenge {Day 7 – Bright Colors} | istillchooseyou

  3. Pingback: #StyleMeMarch: Sexy | istillchooseyou

Leave a Reply

