My 3rd – 29th Birthday!

Outfit from January 5th, 2012 ( I am a little behind in my posts)

I think that practice makes perfect, so that is why I keep turning 29! This year will probably be the best 29th birthday and year ever!!! 🙂 Ok – so I am 31, but living in denial.

Shirt (Express), Dress (The Limited), Necklace, Earrings, and Belt (The Limited), Shoes (Simply Vera via Kohls)

I am also wearing no nonsense hose, but that is simply because it is still very cold outside.

So, I need to be honest with you – ILOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE my Birthday!! To me, it is the absolute best day of the year! I love my birthday way more than an adult women should love her birthday. So, I really celebrate my birthday for at least a week. I also pick a special outfit to wear on my birthday too! It makes me happy. This outfit makes me happy.  I love the salmony-pink color of the dress as well as the necklace and belt. This belt falls perfectly into place without me having to adjust it throughout the day. That never happens to me!  I also love how these nude pumps make me look taller, because being 5’4″ isn’t always easy.

I think that the Hubs took these at a weird angle, but it is what it is. 🙂

Now this is a cupcake that a friend made me along with glasses that other friends at work gave me today for my birthday!

2 thoughts on “My 3rd – 29th Birthday!

  1. Pingback: Challenge: 1 Shirt, 7 Days (Friday Edition (D2) | istillchooseyou

  2. Pingback: The Winter Edition 10 Day Challenge {Day 3 – Embrace a Trend} | istillchooseyou

Leave a Reply

