Why I Choose You

I used to blog. I took outfit pictures and talked about my day. Life changed. I stopped blogging.

I MISSED IT!!! 

So here I am to blog again. I picked a different name, because sometimes starting over is a good thing. I have a lot more changes coming up in my life. I am excited about them. I also have some new goals that I want to reach. So, I am choosing to blog. I am choosing to reach my goals by breaking them down into smaller steps. I am choosing to take outfit pictures, because lets be honest… I love my outfit pictures. I love the creativity that posting outfit pictures gives me with my wardrobe.  I miss the daily outfit blogging world. 🙂 I hope that you will join me in my new blogging venture.

So, as an introduction I will share with you a list of my goals and fun facts about me!

FUN FACTS – 

  • I LOVE color – especially green!
  • I am addicted to coffee (see picture above – a double shot latte made by me)
  • I am crafty and am continually striving to improve/expand my crafty-ness
  • We call our daughter by lots of nick names… she will be called Bug or Buggy on this blog
  • The Hubs and I got married when we were 22… we feel old now (we have been married since 2003)
  • My name is Rose, you can call me Rose 
  • I get obsessed with songs and want to listen to them over and over and over again – current obsession – Poison and Wine by The Civil Wars (hence the I still choose you blog name, more about that later though.)

2012 GOALS

  1. Watch less TV.
  2. Read More (these go hand and hand).
  3. Figure out a budget and stick with it.
  4. Spend more play/quality time with the Bug.
  5. Go on a childless date once a month with the Hubs.
  6. Learn to knit and sew
  7. Spend more time on crafting.
  8. Participate fully in clothing blog challenges – as many as possible.
  9. Eat healthier and go vegetarian 3 days or more a week.
  10. Work out 5 times a week (specifically running more frequently for longer distances).
  11. Lose weight (between 20 and 25 pounds).
  12. Keep a journal.

So there you have it. Me in a nutshell… Stayed tuned for me.

PS – first outfit post will be tomorrow. 🙂

5 thoughts on “Why I Choose You

  1. Yay! You are back! I love that Civil Wars song so much! It is on my work play list so I hear it a couple of times of day. Good luck with your 2012 goals – you can do it!

    • Welcome back! I love your outfit post, and need to get a nice shirt in my closet. A good staple in any wardrobe. My hubs and I also got married at 22 🙂 and I am also obsessed with espresso – rockin a fresh Mocha a la my Nespresso as we speak! Look forward to keeping up with your blog!

  2. Pingback: You Only Know What I Want You To | istillchooseyou

  3. Welcome back, Rose! I learned how to knit in 2011… first kind of self-teaching (books, youtube) and then finally I gave up and took a very short beginning course at a local craft shop. The beginning course only taught me the basics but it was all I needed to totally launch. Once you have the basics, online tutorials can pretty much see you through. Go for it! I found knitting super-fun because: 1. colors and textures- love 2. lets you be both crafty and practical, making cool gifts and things.

  4. Pingback: Challenge: 1 Shirt, 7 Days (Tuesday Edition D1) | istillchooseyou

Leave a Reply

