Challenge: Everybody, Everywear: Black and White

Today I am participating in the Everybody, Everywear  Challenge for January. We were to wear Black and White!

Chunky Sweater – New York and Company, Black Necklace – Express, Polka Dot Skirt – Target, Teal Tights – DSW, Boots – Chinese Laundry via DSW,

So I love a black and white combination. I find myself drawn to black and white pieces, but I also love throwing in just a splash of color. I couldn’t resist the tights, they make the outfit much more me!

I love the idea of this sweater and how warm it is (especially after last night’s snow!!), but I don’t always love how it looks on me. I do really like it with this skirt though. I realized today after leaving though that this skirt is starting to show its wear (it has several snags) and I might need to replace it with a new polka dot skirt. I really love the pockets that this has though.

Here are some options – what do you think?

 

The first is from New York and Company and the second is from Banana Republic.

I really like the price tag of the New York and Company skirt versus the Banana Republic skirt – but the NY&C one is navy not black. I would love to hear your thoughts.

And to leave you with an adorable picture of my daughter.

2 thoughts on “Challenge: Everybody, Everywear: Black and White

Leave a comment